Jazz Vocalist
Visual Artist

Something to Believe In

CD: $15 Buy Now
Digital Album: $9.99 Download Now

From the self-penned opener, "In Love Again," to the last strains of the classic "Moody's Mood For Love," this record is a passionate paean to love - and to life's search for it. It features Carmen's core band of pianist Anthony Wonsey, bassist Curtis Lundy, and drummer Victor Lewis, with special guests, percussionist Mayra Casales, saxophonist Mark Shim and violin phenomenon Regina Carter.

Personnel: Carmen Lundy - vocals Anthony Wonsey - Piano and Fender Rhodes Curtis Lundy - Bass Victor Lewis - Drums Mayra Casales- Percussion Regina Carter - Violin ( Appears courtesy of VERVE Records ) Mark Shim - tenor and soprano sax Elisabeth Oei, Mayra Casales, Carmen Lundy - Background Vocals

1. In Love Again -by Carmen Lundy (arr: Curtis Lundy)
2. Something To Believe In* -by Carmen Lundy and Rich Meitin
3. Windmills Of Your Mind* -by M. Legrand, A. & M. Bergman
4. Happiness Is -by Carmen Lundy and Elisabeth Oei
5. Wild Child* -by Carmen Lundy, Julie Raynor, Elisabeth Oei
6. I Loves You Porgy -by G.Gershwin, I. Gershwin, D. Heyward
7. Vu Ja De -by Carmen Lundy
8. A Gift Of Love -by Carmen Lundy
9. It Might As Well Be Spring -by Rodgers and Hammerstein
10. Moody's Mood For Love - by J.Moody and E. Jefferson

Produced by Curtis Lundy and Elisabeth Oei* All songs arranged by Carmen Lundy except where noted

Label: Justin Time

Released October 21, 2003

Code Noir samples
Upcoming Dates