Self Portrait


JVC Japan recorded this now classic album with XRCD technology, an audiophile’s dream. OLD DEVIL MOON followed the success of this first JVC Japan release in the limited edition XRCD format.

Purchase Options:
Audio XRCD Download

Track List:

  1. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most
  2. Better Days*
  3. My Favorite Things
  4. Firefly*
  5. Forgive Me*
  6. These Things You Are To Me*
  7. Triste
  8. I Don't Want To Love Without You**
  9. Old Friend*
  10. Here's To You*
  11. My Ship
  12. 'Round Midnight


Cedar Walton – Piano
John Clayton – Bass
Nathan East – Electric Bass
Ralph Penland – Drums
Earnie Watts – TenorSax
Gary Herbig – Soprano Sax and Flute

*Written By Carmen Lundy ** Written By Carmen Lundy and Julie Raynor
Produced by Akira Taguchi Orchestra Arrangements by Jeremy Lubbock All other songs arranged by Carmen Lundy except Triste which was arranged by John Clayton
Label: JVC
Released: April 24, 1995